The Board of Directors includes some of the country’s most distinguished biomedical research scientists:

  • Keith R. Yamamoto (Chair)
    University of California, San Francisco
    Department of Cellular & Molecular Pharmacology
    600 16th St/ Genentech Hall S572D
    San Francisco, CA 94143-2280
    T – (415) 476-8445
    yamamoto@cmp.ucsf.edu
  • Huda Akil (SFN)
    University of Michigan
    205 Zina Pitcher Place
    Ann Arbor, MI 48109
    T – 734-763-3770
    akil@umich.edu
  • Sue Biggins (at-large)
    Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research
    Howard Hughes Medical Institute
    1100 Fairview Ave. N
    Seattle, WA 98109
    sbiggins@fredhutch.org
  • Scott Brown
    Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research (NIBR)
    181 Massachusetts Avenue
    4A 021
    Cambridge, MA 02139
    Scott.Brown@novartis.com
  • Rebecca Burdine (GSA)
    Princeton University
    Department of Molecular Biology
    119 Lewis Thomas Laboratory
    Washington Road
    Princeton, NJ 08544-1014
    rburdine@princeton.edu
  • Andrew Campbell (at-large)
    Brown University Graduate School
    Box 1867
    Providence, Rhode Island 02912
    Andrew_campbell@brown.edu
  • Martin Chalfie (at-large)
    Columbia University
    Biological Sciences
    1012 Fairchild Center, M.C. 2446
    New York, N.Y. 10027
    T – (212)-854-8870
    mc21@columbia.edu
  • Anne Claiborne (CZI)
    Chan Zuckerberg Initiative
    435 Tasso St.
    Palo Alto, CA 94301
    aclaiborne@chanzuckerberg.com
  • Hollis Cline (SFN)
    The Scripps Research Institute
    Department of Neuroscience
    La Jolla, CA 92037
    cline@scripps.edu
  • Daniel Colon-Ramos (at-large)
    Yale School of Medicine
    Sterling Hall of Medicine, B-Wing
    333 Cedar Street, Ste Room 163
    New Haven, CT, 06510
    daniel.colon-ramos@yale.edu
  • Nancy Jean Cox (ASHG)
    Vanderbilt Brain Institute
    7203 Medical Research Building III
    465 21st Avenue South
    Nashville, TN 37232
    nancy.j.cox@vanderbilt.edu
  • Enrique De La Cruz (at-large)
    Yale University
    Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry
    PO Box 208114, 266 Whitney Avenue
    New Haven, CT, 06520-8114
    enrique.delacruz@yale.edu
  • Mark C. Fishman, (at-large)
    Harvard University
    7 Divinity Avenue
    Cambridge, MA 02138
    T – (617) 871-3401
    Mark_fishman@harvard.edu
  • Holly Goodson (ASCB)
    University of Notre Dame
    Department of Molecular, Cell Biology & Biophysics
    439 Stepan Chemistry Hall
    Notre Dame, IN 46556
    T – (574) 631-7744
    hgoodson@nd.edu
  • Carol Greider (at-large)
    University of California, Santa Cruz
    Molecular, Cell, and Developmental Biology
    Sinsheimer Labs
    1156 High Street
    Santa Cruz, CA 95064
    cgreider@ucsc.edu
  • James Haber (GSA)
    Brandeis University
    Rosenstiel Center, MS 029
    PO Box 549110
    Waltham, MA 02454-9110
    T – (781) 736-2462
    Haber@brandeis.edu
  • Jo Handelsman (at-large)
    Wisconsin Institute for Discovery
    330 North Orchard Street, Room 3110
    Madison WI 53715
    jo.handelsman@wisc.edu
  • H. Robert Horvitz (at-large)
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology
    Howard Hughes Medical Institute
    Department of Biology, 68-425
    77 Massachusetts Avenue
    Cambridge, MA 02139-4320
    T – (617) 253-4671
    horvitz@mit.edu
  • Steven E. Hyman (at-large)
    Harvard University
    Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard
    7 Cambridge Center
    Cambridge, MA 02139
    T – (617) 714-7061
    seh@harvard.edu
  • Judith Kimble (at-large)
    Vilas Professor of Biochemistry
    Departments of Biochemistry and Medical Genetics
    University of Wisconsin-Madison
    Howard Hughes Medical Investigator
    341E Biochemistry Addition
    433 Babcock Drive
    Madison, WI 53706
    T–(608) 262-6188
    jekimble@wisc.edu
  • Connie M. Lee (ASCB)
    Associate Dean for Basic Science
    Biological Sciences Division
    The University of Chicago
    MC1114
    5841 S. Maryland Avenue, Room S-106
    Chicago, IL 60637
    Phone (773) 834-4790
    cmlee@bsd.uchicago.edu
  • Richard Lifton (at-large)
    Rockefeller University
    Howard Hughes Medical Institute
    1230 York Avenue
    New York, NY 10065
    rickl@rockefeller.edu
  • Bill Martin (at-large)
    Global Head of Neuroscience
    Janssen Pharmaceuticals (a J&J Company)
    3210 Merryfield Row,
    San Diego, CA 92121
    wmarti14@its.jnj.com
  • Elizabeth McNally (at-large)
    Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
    303 E. Superior St.
    Center for Genetic Medicine Lurie 7-123
    Chicago, IL 60611
    T-(312) 503-6258
    elizabeth.mcnally@northwestern.edu
  • Richard M. Myers (HudsonAlpha)
    HudsonAlpha Institute for Biotechnology
    601 Genome Way
    Huntsville, AL 35806
    T- 256-327-0432
    rmyers@hudsonalpha.org
  • Thomas Pollard (at-large)
    Yale University
    Department of Molecular/Cellular/ Dev Biology
    KBT-548, P.O. Box 208103
    New Haven, CT 06520-8103
    thomas.pollard@yale.edu
  • Bodo Stern (HHMI)
    Howard Hughes Medical Institute
    Chief Development and Strategy Officer
    4000 Jones Bridge Road
    Chevy Chase, MD 20814
    sternb@hhmi.org
  • Tania Simoncelli (CZI)
    Chan Zuckerberg Initiative
    435 Tasso St.
    Palo Alto, CA 94301
    tsimoncelli@chanzuckerberg.com
  • Alex Szidon (Genentech)
    Genentech, Inc
    1633 Grandview Dr.
    Building 33
    South San Francisco, CA 94080
    Szidon.alexis@gene.com
  • Shirley Tilghman (at-large)
    Princeton University
    Lewis-Sigler Institute for Integrative Genomics
    240 Carl Icahn Lab
    Princeton, NJ 08544
    smt@princeton.edu
  • Anthony Winshaw-Boris (ASHG)
    Case Western University
    Professor and Chair, Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences, School of Medicine
    10900 Euclid Ave.
    Cleveland, OH 44106-7288
    anthony.wynshaw-boris@case.edu
Society Representation
  • Tracey DePellegrin
    Genetics Society of America
    9650 Rockville Pike
    Bethesda, MD 20814
    T- (412) 760-5391
    Tracey.depellegrin@thegsajournals.org
  • Marty Saggese
    Society for Neuroscience
    1121 14th St. NW, Suite 1010
    Washington, DC 20005
    T – (202) 962-4000
    marty@sfn.org
  • Rebecca Alvania
    American Society for Cell Biology
    8120 Woodmont Ave, Suite 750
    Bethesda, MD 20814
    ralvania@ascb.org
  • Carter Wells
    HudsonAlpha Institute for Biotechnology
    601 Genome Way
    Huntsville, AL 35806
    cwells@hudsonalpha.org
  • Mona Miller
    American Society of Human Genetics
    6120 Executive Blvd., Suite 500
    Rockville, MD 20852
    mmiller@ashg.org
CLS STAFF
  • Lynn Marquis
    Coalition for the Life Sciences
    8120 Woodmont Avenue, Suite 750
    Bethesda, MD 20814-2762
    T – (301) 347-9300
    F – (301) 347-9310
    lmarquis@jscpp.org