The Board of Directors includes some of the country’s most distinguished biomedical research scientists:

  • Keith R. Yamamoto (Chair)
    University of California, San Francisco
    Department of Cellular & Molecular Pharmacology
    600 16th St/ Genentech Hall S572D
    San Francisco, CA 94143-2280
  • Huda Akil (SFN)
    University of Michigan
    205 Zina Pitcher Place
    Ann Arbor, MI 48109
  • Sue Biggins (at-large)
    Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research
    Howard Hughes Medical Institute
    1100 Fairview Ave. N
    Seattle, WA 98109
  • Rebecca Burdine (GSA)
    Princeton University
    Department of Molecular Biology
    119 Lewis Thomas Laboratory
    Washington Road
    Princeton, NJ 08544-1014
  • Andrew Campbell (at-large)
    Brown University Graduate School
    Box 1867
    Providence, Rhode Island 02912
  • Martin Chalfie (at-large)
    Columbia University
    Biological Sciences
    1012 Fairchild Center, M.C. 2446
    New York, N.Y. 10027
  • Anne Claiborne (CZI)
    Chan Zuckerberg Initiative
    435 Tasso St.
    Palo Alto, CA 94301
  • Hollis Cline (SFN)
    The Scripps Research Institute
    Department of Neuroscience
    La Jolla, CA 92037
  • Daniel Colon-Ramos (at-large)
    Yale School of Medicine
    Sterling Hall of Medicine, B-Wing
    333 Cedar Street, Ste Room 163
    New Haven, CT, 06510
  • Enrique De La Cruz (at-large)
    Yale University
    Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry
    PO Box 208114, 266 Whitney Avenue
    New Haven, CT, 06520-8114
  • Mark C. Fishman, (at-large)
    Harvard University
    7 Divinity Avenue
    Cambridge, MA 02138
  • Holly Goodson (ASCB)
    University of Notre Dame
    Department of Molecular, Cell Biology & Biophysics
    439 Stepan Chemistry Hall
    Notre Dame, IN 46556
  • Carol Greider (at-large)
    University of California, Santa Cruz
    Molecular, Cell, and Developmental Biology
    Sinsheimer Labs
    1156 High Street
    Santa Cruz, CA 95064
  • James Haber (GSA)
    Brandeis University
    Rosenstiel Center, MS 029
    PO Box 549110
    Waltham, MA 02454-9110
  • Jo Handelsman (at-large)
    Wisconsin Institute for Discovery
    330 North Orchard Street, Room 3110
    Madison WI 53715
  • H. Robert Horvitz (at-large)
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology
    Howard Hughes Medical Institute
    Department of Biology, 68-425
    77 Massachusetts Avenue
    Cambridge, MA 02139-4320
  • Steven E. Hyman (at-large)
    Harvard University
    Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard
    7 Cambridge Center
    Cambridge, MA 02139
  • Judith Kimble (at-large)
    Vilas Professor of Biochemistry
    Departments of Biochemistry and Medical Genetics
    University of Wisconsin-Madison
    Howard Hughes Medical Investigator
    341E Biochemistry Addition
    433 Babcock Drive
    Madison, WI 53706
  • Boyana Konforti (HHMI)
    Howard Hughes Medical Institute
    4000 Jones Bridge Road
    Chevy Chase, Maryland 20815
  • Connie M. Lee (ASCB)
    Associate Dean for Basic Science
    Biological Sciences Division
    The University of Chicago
    5841 S. Maryland Avenue, Room S-106
    Chicago, IL 60637
  • Richard Lifton (at-large)
    Rockefeller University
    Howard Hughes Medical Institute
    1230 York Avenue
    New York, NY 10065
  • Bill Martin (at-large)
    Global Head of Neuroscience
    Janssen Pharmaceuticals (a J&J Company)
    3210 Merryfield Row,
    San Diego, CA 92121
  • Elizabeth McNally (at-large)
    Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
    303 E. Superior St.
    Center for Genetic Medicine Lurie 7-123
    Chicago, IL 60611
  • Richard M. Myers (HudsonAlpha)
    HudsonAlpha Institute for Biotechnology
    601 Genome Way
    Huntsville, AL 35806
  • Erin O’Shea (HHMI)
    Howard Hughes Medical Institute
    4000 Jones Bridge Road
    Chevy Chase, Maryland 20815
  • Vishal Patel (NIBR)
    Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research (NIBR)
    181 Massachusetts Avenue
    4A 021
    Cambridge, MA 02139
  • Thomas Pollard (at-large)
    Yale University
    Department of Molecular/Cellular/ Dev Biology
    KBT-548, P.O. Box 208103
    New Haven, CT 06520-8103
  • Bodo Stern (HHMI)
    Howard Hughes Medical Institute
    Chief Development and Strategy Officer
    4000 Jones Bridge Road
    Chevy Chase, MD 20814
  • Tania Simoncelli (CZI)
    Chan Zuckerberg Initiative
    435 Tasso St.
    Palo Alto, CA 94301
  • Alex Szidon (Genentech)
    Genentech, Inc
    1633 Grandview Dr.
    Building 33
    South San Francisco, CA 94080
  • Shirley Tilghman (at-large)
    Princeton University
    Lewis-Sigler Institute for Integrative Genomics
    240 Carl Icahn Lab
    Princeton, NJ 08544